//
you're reading...
Love and Romance, original writing, Personal, Poetry, Uncategorized, writings

I Love Us

I’m a little scared
A little unsure
We’ve come so close
So fast
And we’ve loved every bit
Spent times laughing,
Talking, beating around the together forever.
And now I feel
A small part of what we are
Is changing
Not for good or bad
Just changing
Maybe I’m overthinking
Maybe I’m just being the idiot I am
Or maybe, just maybe
I’ve fallen for you
Fallen for you bad
And every turn we take
I’m scared we’ll veer off road
But here is what I feel
I feel yours
And with the distance
Making us feel
I don’t know,
Apart?
This is just a small reminder
That we’re not
You’re mine and I’m yours
And with a little courage
A little love
And maybe a bottle of wine
We’ll make it through just fine.

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

