//
you're reading...
Poetry, writings

Fairy Dust

I see them strut
Here, there, everywhere
Nonchalantly shedding fairy dust
That I want to lick
Off the godforsaken floor
People I would rather be
Evident embodiments of universal perfection
Alter egos I want to create
The day dreams I have
And it is so hard to turn my eyes away
When they fall on one
To not let these unicorns feel the fire
Behind the optics
The burning fire to worship
Beings fashioned by God himself
And I am stuck here
With a drinking problem
And a love for extra cheese pizza
And an incessant inability to exercise
Oh, you six packed scoundrels
With those brown hair
Lit up by the sun
I hate you

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

