//
you're reading...
Books, Diary Entry, Life, Literature, Quotes

Ages

It seems a long time ago when I last seriously sat down and wrote something substantial. There were other things on my hands that needed tending to. It’s bitter cold these days and generally sitting in a warm quilt on a wintry day, holding a cup of tea would bring out the best in my writing skills, but sadly winters are ebbing to an end and the pen hasn’t moved. Well, I’ve been doing a lot of reading, so I have at least that going for me. I did not really take any resolutions this new year but I did decide to start reading a little self help, motivational literature again, some biographies maybe. I remember the time I used to binge on such books being the most productive time of my young life. I have started reading Chris Hadfield’s autobiography, “An Astronaut’s guide to life on Earth”; he was an astronaut at NASA. I suggest you read it, I have just read a couple of chapters yet but I already know it was worth diving into. Other books I read last month were Slaughterhouse 5 by Vonnegut, the hero of our time by Lermentov, The Trial by Kafka. I did not understand Kafka much, it’ll take me some more readings, by the end of the book I just wanted it to end. Vonnegut has a very good style of writing, he’s funny and keeps you hooked and it’s too sad Lermontov died at twenty something. Well that’s all I have right now. Wait, I also want to read Bukowski *_* , that guy is something.

2015/01/img_2669.png

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

