//
you're reading...
Poetry

Drunk On You

I know you’ll contest this

And vehemently deny

And eventually convince me

That I am wrong ;

But I am a bad bad person

Understand this before long;

Its true that most of my songs

Have been composed

To set right those wrongs;

To give you songs about you,

which shall never be enough

I am very hormonal

Perhaps it is me

Perhaps it is my age

We shall never know

And when they are in overdrive

I admit I fall in love with everything that walks

But

But

But

See, the thing is, I don’t know

What you’re to me

You could be just another hormonal imbalance

But when I write drunk poetry for you

It has to mean something

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

